Library Reads: August 2019

Today is Library Reads day and also that suggests four points right here on RA for All: I upload the listing and also tag it” Library Reads” so that you can conveniently draw up every single list with one click. You have no justification not to hand market any Library Reads titles due to the fact that there is a book chat right there in the list in the kind of the annotation one of your associates composed for you. All you have to say to your patron is, “such as well as such collection employee in blank state believed this was a wonderful read,” and also after that you read what he or she stated.
Get out there and also recommend a good read to somebody today. I do not care what checklist or resource you make use of to discover the idea, just start recommending books.
Likewise, please remember to click on this link for my Library Reads 101 wrap-up for every little thing you need to recognize regarding just how to participate. And also go here to see a data source of eligible varied titles arranged by month. August 2019 LibraryReads Don’t miss out on the August 2019 Hall of Fame Winners! Scroll down or go to the Hall of Fame page. The Right Swipe: A Novel by Alisha Rai Published: 8/6/2019 by Avon
ISBN: 9780062878090 “A smart, modern contemporary romance. Rhi, CEO of the Crush dating app, and also Samson, NFL star, embark on a joint job that turns right into even more than just talk.
NoveList Read-alike: Fumbled by Alexa Martin Ellie as well as the Harpmaker by Hazel Prior Published: 8/6/2019 by Berkley
ISBN: 9781984803788 “When Ellie strolls into the Harp Barn, her life is bound to transform. Dan the harpmaker is a delicate spirit that gives Ellie a harp. Ellie’s hubby Clive thinks the gift is unacceptable and doesn’t sustain her need to play, so she takes lessons behind his back. An interesting and also tender book for fans of Fredrik Backman as well as Graeme Simsion.” Kathleen Harriott, Punta Gorda Public Library, Punta Gorda, FL
Writer Read-alike: The Music Shop by Rachel Joyce Inland: A Novel by Téa Obreht Published: 8/13/2019 by Random House
ISBN: 9780812992861 “Obreht lays a legendary voice over a currently dreamlike landscape of dry spell in Arizona. A mom as well as half-grown boys generate an effective vibrant not commonly discovered, as well as the youngest, who recognizes regarding scary monsters, brings magic and also intuition.
Author Read-alike: The Moor’s Account by Laila Lalami The Last Widow: A Novel by Karin Slaughter Published: 8/20/2019 by William Morrow
ISBN: 9780062858085 “A fast-paced thriller in the Will Trent collection has Will and Sara attempting to protect against a fatal epidemic. The publication informs the story of what is occurring to three different people throughout the exact same short time periods, as they are not aware of the activities of the others.
NoveList Read-alike: The Helen Grace series by M.J. Arlidge Life and Other Inconveniences by Kristan Higgins Published: 8/6/2019 by Berkley
ISBN: 9780451489425 “Explores the complex partnerships in between caretakers and also their kids, as 4 generations of one family members review their past, as well as the stopping working health of the family matriarch looms huge. For readers who like completely established personalities with real-world problems, and also fans of Jennifer Weiner as well as Susan Elizabeth Phillips.” Amanda Kowalcze, Green Hills Public Library District, Palos Hills, IL
Storyteller Read-alike: The Precious One by Marisa de los Santos Sapphire Flames: A Hidden Legacy Novel by Ilona Andrews Published: 8/27/2019 by Avon
ISBN: 9780062878342 “The fifth Hidden Legacy paranormal journey needs middle sis Catalina, currently head of House Baylor, to make use of all her skills and also poise to make the right decisions for herself and also her family members. For fans of Nalini Singh’s Psy/Changeling series as well as Patricia Briggs’ Moon Called.” Lynne Welch, Herrick Memorial Library, Wellington, OH
Writer Read-alike: The Lily Bound series by Yasmine Galenorn The Swallows: A Novel by Lisa Lutz Published: 8/13/2019 by Ballantine Books
ISBN: 9781984818232 “A dark, satirical publication that focuses around an institution and also the retribution that we look for in times of embarrassment. It’s a twisty read that will certainly have you adhering to an examination loaded with tricks, exists, and dangers. For visitors who liked Prep by Curtis Sittenfeld as well as Small Admissions by Amy Poeppel.” Kathryn Neal, Skiatook Library, Skiatook, OK
NoveList Read-alike: The Red Word by Sarah Henstra Things You Save in a Fire: A Novel by Katherine Center Published: 8/13/2019 by St. Martin’s Press
ISBN: 9781250047328 “A distressing event as a girl has actually left firemen Cassie with a tough covering which breaks apart as she discovers regarding relationship, love, and also mercy. With gripping firefighting scenes as well as a love tale, this is excellent for fans of Jo Moyes or Marissa de los Santos. Alissa Williams, Morton Public Library, Morton, IL
Author Read-alike: Evvie Drake Starts Over by Linda Holmes The Warehouse: A Novel by Rob Hart Published: 8/20/2019 by Crown
ISBN: 9781984823793 “Paxton and Zinnia are new employees at Cloud where they work, live, and have their efficiency as well as location tracked with their smartwatches. Gibson is the dying manufacturer who developed the Cloud firm and is visiting the country visiting his centers. This near-future dystopian sci-fi thriller made me unsure of ever shopping online once again. For fans of The Circle by Dave Eggers and Notes from the Internet Apocalypse by Wayne Gladstone.” Dan Brooks, Wake County Public Library, Raleigh, NC
NoveList Read-alike: 1984 by George Orwell The Whisper Man: A Novel by Alex North Published: 8/20/2019 by Celadon Books
ISBN: 9781250317995 “Tom as well as his boy Jake relocate to Featherbank to restore their life after the death of Tom’s other half; unidentified to them, the community has one more little young boy and also a dark background has actually gone missing and Jake starts to listen to whispers in his new residence. For followers of Joe Hill and also Paul Tremblay.” Jennifer Winberry, Hunterdon County Library, Flemington, NJ
NoveList Read-alike: The Craftsman by Sharon Bolton The Perfect Wife: A Novel by JP Delaney Published: 8/6/2019 by Ballantine Books
ISBN: 9781524796747 “Abbie wakes up with no memory of how she ended up in the medical facility. Her technology wizard hubby informs her that after a horrific mishap, he spent five years trying to bring her back.
Joan Meis Wilson, Needles Public Library, Needles, CA Read-alikes: Before I Go To Sleep by S.J. Watson
Just how to Be A Good Wife by Emma Chapman
The Gone World by Tom Sweterlitsch The Turn of the Key by Ruth Ware Published: 8/6/2019 by Gallery/Scout Press
ISBN: 9781501188770 “Rowan travels to north Scotland to nanny for a rich, eccentric household; a seemingly best job till whatever untangles. The separated location, weird gothic vibe, unreliable storyteller, and also fantastic twists keep viewers on side from beginning to end in a pulse-pounding read.” Cyndi Larsen, Avon Free Public Library, Avon, CT Read-alikes: Lock Every Door by Riley Sager
While You Sleep by Stephanie Merritt
The Ghost Orchid by Carol Goodman

Read More …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *